2022 winning entries will be announced Monday December 19th, with prizes and calendars to be distributed to the schools before holiday break.

This year’s contest theme “Compost” aims to help students learn about composting at home.  Follow these links to learn more about how you can compost your own food waste:

EPA Composting at Home

Iowa DNR Home Composting Tutorial

Iowa Waste Reduction Center Composting Methods