SOUTH CENTRAL IOWA SOLID WASTE AGENCY MINUTES OF THE MEETING JANUARY 12, 2022 9:00 A.M.

Ms. Sedlock called the roll at 9:00 a.m. The following Board Members were present: Larry Davis (Lucas County), Jason Roudabush (Poweshiek County), Steve McCombs (Marion County) and Mike Beary (Monroe County).

Also, in attendance: Steve Fenton (Lucas County Alternate). Staff: Rick Hurt, Jennifer Frampton, Leslie Sedlock and Leo Cowman.

Moved by Jason Roudabush, seconded by Steve McCombs to approve the agenda dated January 12, 2022. All Ayes

Moved by Steve McCombs, seconded by Mike Beary to approve the December 2021 Regular Meeting Minutes. All ayes.

Moved by Mike Beary, seconded by Jason Roudabush to approve December 2021 Financial Report as presented. All ayes.

Moved by Mike Beary, seconded by Jason Roudabush to approve the December 2021 Check Register. All ayes.

Leslie Sedlock updated the Board on any accounts that are currently over 90 days past due.

Moved by Mike Beary, seconded by Steve McCombs to re-elect Larry Davis Chairman and Jason Roudabush Vice-Chairman for the 2022 year. All ayes.

The FYE 2023 Budget was presented and reviewed with Board members.

Moved by Jason Roudabush, seconded by Steve McCombs to table the FYE 2023 Budget and have the Director bring a seconded proposal back to the February 2022 Board meeting with a wage comparison to include a 7 percent wage increase. All ayes.

Leo cowman (Landfill Forman) updated board Members on Landfill activities for the current and previous month.

Jennifer Frampton (Program Coordinator) reviewed the Agency's activities for the current and previous month. The complete report is on file with the Minutes.

Rick Hurt (Landfill Director) reviewed the Agency's activities for the current and previous month. The complete report is on file with the Minutes.

Moved by Mike Beary, seconded by Jason Roudabush to adjourn the meeting at 10:09 a.m. All ayes.